You are not alone.  While we would never wish phobias, anxiety and panic on anyone it is somewhat comforting to know that famous people suffer too.

Celebrity chef Paula Dean, actress Kim Basinger, director Woody Allen, and Nobel laureate for literature Elfriede Jelinek have all suffered from agoraphobia.

Footballer David Beckham, winning writer, actor and director Billy Bob Thornton, actress Jessica Alba and even the twentieth century billionaire aviator and entrepreneur Howard Hughes ("The Aviator") all suffered from OCD.

Steph
4/10/2008 07:19:14 am

I've suffered from OCD myself and knowing that even famous people suffer from it somehow makes me feel more normal.

Reply
Barbs
6/2/2008 07:52:18 am

It's good to know I'm not the mad person I was thinking I was and that others have this compulssion too, even my idol!

Reply
1/21/2013 07:41:17 am

thank you for the information ...

Reply



Leave a Reply.